SGA Interviews

By: Jillian Branham

Recently the SGA winners were announced so we decided to get up close and personal with the new SGA representatives.

First we interviewed the school’s new president, Kayla Matthews.

I: Why did you want to be a SGA representative?

K: I wanted to be a SGA representative because I have been in SGA for three years and it has been a big part of my life. Being involved in extracurriculars, especially something that resembles politics which was really important to me. Politics is a passion of mine and something I’ve always wanted to be apart of. To me this was the first step to getting there.

 

Next we interviewed our new vice president, Mitchell Rosa.

I: How did you feel when you found out you won the representative position?

M: I was really excited and shocked that I won because it was a close race for vice president.

 

Our new secretary, Zizi Ohamadike, was happy to answer our questions as well!

I: What do you plan to do with your position to help make the school a better place?

Z: I plan to help all the other officers in the best way I can, and also to work to connect our campus to to several local charities that way the 9th graders will be able to help the local community.

 

Lastly we interviewed the school’s new treasurer, Ravi Patel.

I: How did you feel when you found out you won the representative position?

R: Saying that I wasn’t at school that day, when I heard the news about it, I was happy and at ease from pressure.
Congratulations to all of the SGA winners and everyone else that ran for the positions. The 9th Grade Campus is proud to have all of you supporting the school.

Leave a Reply

