Julian and Ellis Look Back on Volleyball Season

Written by Mallory Gleaton

As the volleyball season comes to a close, I interviewed Preslee Ellis and Marley Julian about their experiences being on the JV Volleyball team this season.

Q: What position do you play?

A: Preslee- I play front middle.

     Marley- I play outside.

Q: What’s your favorite thing about playing?

A: Preslee- My favorite thing about playing is being apart of the team and being able to see my friends everyday.

      Marley- My favorite thing about playing is the excitement and everyone being loud.

Q: Do you wish to play volleyball again in the future?

A: Preslee- Yes

     Marley- Yes

Q: What is one of the highlights of this season?

A: Preslee- One of the highlights of this season was getting my first kill.

     Marley- A highlight of this season is getting first in the Round Robin Tournament.

Q: How many years have you played volleyball?

A: Preslee- This is my first year playing.

     Marley- I have been playing for two years.

  

Leave a Reply

