What I am Thankful For

Written by Mattie Miller

I feel like my most thankful for list is very different from most. The average person is thankful for family, friends, and food. While I am very thankful for all of these things, my list is more about my interests this year.

Football: This sport is one of the things I am most thankful for. It has disappointed me from time to time but also brought me much joy. My favorite team is the Green Bay Packers and while they definitely don’t have the best record this year, I am still very thankful for them.

Netflix: The amount of shows that I have watched is probably an unhealthy amount but hasn’t stopped me yet. The shows that I watch bring me much joy and keep me away from having to be around my family from time to time also.

Reagan: My dog is probably my favorite thing in the world. She sleeps in my bed every night and loves to come and give me kisses and hugs. I am definitely her favorite in the entire family. Even though she is probably the most defiant thing in the world, she is still my favorite. Β Β 

These are the three top things that I am thankful for. I love each of these things so much and am very thankful that my parents put these things in my life. Even though these things aren’t your normal most thankful for list, I am very glad that these are in my life.

Leave a Reply

