Baseball Players’ Mid-Season Point of View

Now that the Lee County Ninth Grade Baseball Team’s season is almost halfway over, I decided I would interview a few players to gain a little insight on how their season has gone so far. Overall, the four players I questioned said that their seasons had gone pretty well so far, but it was interesting to hear them elaborate on their favorite parts or best plays of the season, or why they thought the season has gone so well. Each player answered in unique ways, and stated their opinion in different ways as well. Here they are:

Seth Nelson:

Q: “How do you think the season has gone so far?”

A: “It has been very progressive.”

Q: “How do you think you have done individually?”

A: “I think that my hitting needs to progress, but defensively I have done pretty well.”

Q: “How do you think you have done as a team?”

A: “At the beginning we weren’t doing too well, but we have definitely gotten better together.”

Q: “What is your favorite thing to do at practice?”

A: “Catching drills.”

Q: “What is the best thing you have done this season on the team?”

A: “I hit my first homerun this year with two people on base.”

IMG_2115

Hill Corley:

Q: “How do you think the season has gone so far?”

A: “Fantastic.”

Q: “How do you think you have done individually?”

A: “Good, but I think I can do better.”

Q: “How do you think you have done as a team?”

A: “We have had our ups and downs, but we are slowly on the rise.”

Q: “What is your favorite thing to do at practice?”

“Double fungo.”

Q: “What is the best thing you have done this season on the team?”

A: “I would have to say the way I have pitched.”

file_004

 

Davidson Mock:

Q: “How do you think the season has gone so far?”

A: “Pretty good.”

Q: “How do you think you have done individually?”

A: “Goodย I guess, but I could’ve done better.”

Q: “How do you think you have done as a team?”

A: “We’re getting there.”

Q: “What is your favorite thing to do at practice?”

“One eyed cat.”

Q: “What is the best thing you have done this season on the team?”

A: “I would have to say how I’ve done pretty well pitching.”

file_006

Kyle Cloud:

Q: “How do you think the season has gone so far?”

A: “It has had its ups and downs.”

Q: “How do you think you have done individually?”

A: “I think I’ve done okay.”

Q: “How do you think you have done as a team?”

A: “The team has done okay also.”

Q: “What is your favorite thing to do at practice?”

“Double fungo.”

Q: “What is the best thing you have done this season on the team?”

A: “I think I have done well by being there for my teammates.”

file_001-1

The ninth grade players seemed to have felt pretty good about the season so far, and hopefully will continue to feel good about the rest. Go Trojans!

Leave a Reply

