Feed The Review: Beauty and the Beast

Written by Kayla Earley and Hannah Elliott

Recently, Disney filmed a live action remake of their 1991 hit movie, Beauty and the Beast. We went to go see it, and this is what we thought.

Kayla- The live action of Beauty and the Beast version is just as amazing as the original. I have always loved Disney movies and this one just made me love them more. It has become one of my favorite movies after watching it only once. Everything about it was absolutely perfect. Most of the scenes were identical to the original and the cast fit just as well. Emma Watson, Luke Evans, Josh Gad, Kevin Klad, and all of the other actors and actresses did an amazing job recreating their characters. This was yet another movie that brought tears to my eyes. There were so many joyful moments, but also a few sad ones. I loved how they filled in the few plot holes by adding the fact the whole town was cursed. After seeing the movie, I saw a conspiracy theory explaining why the town never knew about the castle. I won’t go into detail so that I don’t spoil anything, but it is a pretty nice theory. Overall, this movie was perfect and I can’t wait to see what Disney has in store next.

Hannah-  Beauty and the Beast was always my favorite Disney movie as a child, so this movie was a big deal for me. There was always something empowering about a movie where the Princess (to be) saves the Prince instead of the stereotypical other way around. Everything about the live action was perfect. Emma Watson was the ideal Belle, as she has already had plenty of practice being the down to earth, dorky heroine. The imagery in the movie was so beautiful, with the village and the castle that looked almost exactly like they did in the movie. The soundtrack was updated, and it was amazing as well. Throughout the movie, I laughed, shed a few tears, and got a little angry (mostly at Gaston). My favorite part of the movie was the ballroom scene, aka my dream ever since I was younger. I was honestly a little jealous of how perfect that dress looked while they were dancing. Basically, Emma Watson has lived my dream (Harry Potter and Beauty and the Beast). Overall, this movie was a dream came true, and I would recommend this movie to all of my friends.

1478291786-beauty-and-the-beast-movie-7-1478276765

(Just look at how beautiful… ^)

Leave a Reply

